Windows 10 Review

#1 by hedgey , Sun Jul 26, 2015 2:38 pm

For anyone wanting to upgrade to windows 10...

Review Here.


 
hedgey
Moderator
Posts: 8.604
Date registered 06.30.2015
Thanks 4852


RE: Windows 10 Review

#2 by Jammi3D , Sun Jul 26, 2015 7:32 pm

thanks Hubert, I had a virtual machine setup running 1 of the preview builds and ran pretty good.

Have several windows 8 keys so will be upgrading a couple of these to windows 10.


 
Jammi3D
UC Donator
Posts: 388
Date registered 07.03.2015
Thanks 255


RE: Windows 10 Review

#3 by ellimae , Thu Sep 17, 2015 8:53 pm

A question about Windows 10. An employee of Microsoft and a beta tester for Windows 10 told me that this edition is equivalent to XP. Just wondering if that is so. He went on also to state that Microsoft knew XP was the best platform that they had. Don't know if he was BS me or if it is true. Does anyone have any knowledge about this?


ellimae  
ellimae
Posts: 4
Date registered 07.26.2015
Thanks 1


RE: Windows 10 Review

#4 by Jammi3D , Sun Sep 20, 2015 1:14 pm

I wouldn't say Windows 10 is the equivalent to Windows XP probably more windows 7 with a few added features and new start menu. No metro menu like windows 8. (although metro is merged into the start menu in w10)

I have windows 10 pro installed on my main PC which was installed on launch date and now feels slow even with a SSD drive. Having been using Windows 7 for the past week I may revert back to w7 until w10 is past the teething stage.

If you are planning to upgrade to windows 10 don't forget to make a backup just in case you change your mind.


 
Jammi3D
UC Donator
Posts: 388
Date registered 07.03.2015
Thanks 255


RE: Windows 10 Review

#5 by Blacknight3 , Sun Oct 11, 2015 3:17 pm

One nice thing about 10 is the have the roll back feature that you can use for the first 30 days.

I installed 10 and left it on long enough to play with a few things and make a system image, but then uninstalled it. While I like many of the features I found it rather "flat". Seems like it's lost some of the pizzazz that 7 had, and to be honest with an SSD I didn't really find it to be really any faster either. As some have said, I'm going to wait for the teething problems to go away and then I'll install it again.


 
Blacknight3
Posts: 34
Date registered 07.19.2015
Thanks 17


RE: Windows 10 Review

#6 by RakishiM , Fri Jan 22, 2016 6:53 pm

I am using Windows 10 and i love this window.


RakishiM  
RakishiM
Posts: 5
Date registered 01.21.2016
Thanks 2


RE: Windows 10 Review

#7 by whiskyboy , Mon Apr 11, 2016 7:22 pm

My best windows upgrade was to OSX 10.10 El Capitan cant ever see me going back to windows again
Paul


 
whiskyboy
Moderator
Posts: 1.810
Date registered 02.21.2016
Thanks 889


   

Cover/Lable Printing Software
cd cover

The forum and the services provided are absolutely free. However it does cost money to run this website. You can donate towards the running of the site by clicking the 'Donate' button above. Thank you!
disconnected Chat Members online 6
Xobor Create your own Forum with Xobor